090419 WOD “JT”

Workout: “JT”

21 – 15 – 9

Handstand Push ups
Ring Dips
Push ups

Post time to comments.

Todays WOD is 3 Rounds, 21 reps, then 15 reps, then 9 reps of each exercise.  The Handstand Pushups are done on a wall, if you can’t do them, put your knees on a box and to an inverted push up.  If you don’t have rings, sub bar dips (4:1 for Advanced, 3:1 for Intermediate, 1:1 for Newbie).  Push Ups are Chest to Floor, arms fully extended, if you have to drop to your knees, start with one down, then drop the second.

Advanced(RX’d):

21 – 15 – 9

Handstand Push ups
Ring Dips
Push ups

Intermediate:

21 – 15 – 9

Handstand Push ups (or modified on a box or bench)
Ring Dips (or 3:1 bar dips)
Push ups

Beginner:

15 – 12 – 9

Handstand Push ups (Modified with knees on box or bench)
Bar Dips
Push ups

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Today I will be competing in the Ice Breaker Triathlon (1/2 mile swim, 13 mile bike, 4 mile run).  This is my 1st Tri of the season and second that I’ve ever done.  I feel pretty good about it, the swim is a bit longer for a sprint distance Tri, so I hope it goes well.  I’ll report back when I can.  My goal is 1hr 30min, it’s lofty, but reachable if I have a good swim.

1 Comment

Filed under WOD's

One response to “090419 WOD “JT”

  1. Thomas

    Oh good lord, I remember the last time I tried JT. Why don’t you come by crossfit SC or my garage instead of doing triathlons.

Leave a Reply

