090504 WOD “Jackie”

Workout: “Jackie

1000 meter row
45 pound Thruster, 50 reps
30 pull-ups

Post time to comments.

Advanced(RX’d):

1000 meter row
50 x 45# Thrusters
30 x Pull-ups

Intermediate:

1000 meter row
25 x 45# Thruster
15 x Pull-ups

Beginner:

500 meter row
20 x 45# Thrusters
10 x Pull-ups

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

The NorCal Crossfit Games qualifiers are done.  I didn’t make top 40, which was my goal.  The first WOD beat me up pretty good(500m Row/30burpees/10x165lb. push jerk), I felt great on the second (Muscle Ups/185lb. cleans), but there were too many points for me to make up.  I gave it my best shot, but some weaknesses were made clear.  I know what I need to focus on, and where my weak points are.  On the brightside, my best friend, and training parter from Diablo Crossfit placed 2nd and qualified to compete at the games.  Pretty amazing!  You can check this site for updates on the final standings.

2 Comments

Filed under WOD's

2 responses to “090504 WOD “Jackie”

  1. Scott W.

    I gotta tell you, I am very proud of my wife for completing her first Rx’d WOD today. 14:30 with jumping pullups, but didn’t cheat a one.

  2. Woody

    Did this WOD at Sta. 10
    T. Goos – 14:29
    Woody – 9:58
    nice job Kelly!

Leave a Reply

