090610 WOD “The Haze”

Workout: “The Haze”, Crossfit Hardcore, 6/5/09

4 Rounds for time of:

400m Run
10 Knees to Elbows
15 Overhead Squats, 95lbs.
20 Situps

Todays WOD is courtesy of Crossfit Hardcore.  If you’re scaling the WOD, meaning doing Intermediate or Beginner, you can row 500m instead of running 400m.  Make sure you get full depth on the overhead squats.

Advanced(RX’d):

4 Rounds for time of:

400m Run
10 Knees to Elbows
15 Overhead Squats, 95lbs.
20 Situps

Intermediate:

3 Rounds for time of:

400m Run
10 Knees to Elbows
15 Overhead Squats, 65lbs.
20 Situps

Beginner:

3 Rounds for time of:

400m Run
5 Knees to Elbows
10 Overhead Squats, 45lbs.
15 Situps

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

2 Comments

Filed under WOD's

2 responses to “090610 WOD “The Haze”

  1. Woody

    Back Squat at 10’s today
    1-1-1-1-1-1-1
    Reido – 245
    Goos – 255
    Woody – 320
    “Cindy” on June 9
    Reido – 14 1/3
    Goos – 19
    Woody – 20
    How’d the triathalon go?

  2. First WOD back in a couple weeks. Took some time off after the affiliate challenge to focus on my first Olympic Distance Triathlon, which took place last Sunday in Rancho Seco (near Sacramento). The race went well, I had my best swim/bike/run yet. I still have a ton to learn on the bike, as well as better my conditioning on the swim and run.

    This was an Olympic Distance Tri, so it was 1.5k Swim/40k Bike/10k Run. I finished the race 10th in my age group and with an overall time of 2:25.37, my best leg was probably the run, I finished with a 42 minute 10k at the end, which is my 10k PR, and more than likely my 5k PR, although I don’t know the exact split. I was 9th out of the water in my AG, which for me is huge progress. My next race may be June 21st, in San Jose, but we’ll see how training goes between now and then.

Leave a Reply

